Info

Paleo Magazine Radio

Paleo Magazine Radio brings you Paleo nutrition, exercise, and lifestyle perspectives from both the experts and the everyday. PMR is brought to you by Paleo Magazine, the only print magazine dedicated to the Paleo lifestyle, and is hosted by Ashleigh VanHouten.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2020
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Feb 27, 2018

Today’s show is a little different from our usual format. I would like to take this opportunity to share an article that I recently had published in the February issue of Paleo Magazine. I thought this would be a good way to catch up some listeners on the article if they had missed it or not yet had a chance to read it, and I hope you enjoy the way this episode switches things up! The article looks back at the last year of hosting this podcast and some of the highlights and memorable quotes from my guests. I have selected some personally impactful quotes in a few different areas that we have covered with the aim to remind us of some of the inspiring conversations we have had. You may even want to go back, re-listen, and get inspired all over again!

CLICK HERE for the full transcript.

Key Points From This Episode:

  • Today’s slightly different format for the episode!
  • ‘Exercise’ with quotes from Gabby Reese, Darryl Edwards and Craig Pickering.
  • ‘The Perfect Diet’ with quotes form Rob Wolf Diana Rogers, Norm Robillard, Michelle Tam, and Stephan Guyenet.
  • ‘Wellness’ with quotes from Stephani Ruper and Dave Asprey
  • ‘Living an Authentic Life’ with quotes from Diane Capaldi, Brian Mckenzie and Amy Rose
  • And much more!

Tweetables:

“Play can be taken very seriously and you could actually achieve more from a playing session than a workout. I am stronger, fitter, and faster than I have ever been and I haven't done an official workout for years” — @FitnessExplorer [0:05:00.2]

“When we make poor food decisions we aren't technically cheating anyone. Of course there maybe consequences but it's only if you're emotionally attached the significance of our eating to cheating that we feel like crushed by guilt” — @robbwolf [0:07:18.3]

Links Mentioned in This Episode: 

Mark Sisson — https://www.marksdailyapple.com/

Chris Kresser — https://chriskresser.com/

Laird Hamilton — https://www.lairdhamilton.com/

Gabrielle Reece — http://www.gabriellereece.com/

Craig Pickering — http://craigpickering.com/

Darryl Edwards — https://www.primalplay.com/

DNA Fit — https://www.dnafit.com/

Robb Wolf — https://robbwolf.com/

Wired To Eat — https://robbwolf.com/wiredtoeat/

Sustainable Dish — https://sustainabledish.com/

Norm Robillard — https://digestivehealthinstitute.org/author/normjr1/

Michelle Tam — https://nomnompaleo.com/aboutme

Nom Nom Paleo — https://nomnompaleo.com/

Stephan Guyenet — http://www.stephanguyenet.com/

The Hungry Brain — http://www.stephanguyenet.com/thehungrybrain/

Well Fed Women — http://paleoforwomen.com/

Dave Asprey — https://blog.bulletproof.com/about-dave-asprey/

Bulletproof — https://blog.bulletproof.com/

Dr. Michael Ruscio — https://drruscio.com/

Diane Capaldi — http://www.paleobosslady.com/home/

Brian Mckenzie — https://powerspeedendurance.com/

Unplugged — https://www.athleteunplugged.com/

Amy Rose — https://barefootholisticwellbeing.com/about/

  PMR Giveaway: Win one of 4 great books (your choice) plus a vinyl Paleo Magazine decal

SHARE YOUR LOVE FOR PMR AND YOU CAN ENTER TO WIN SOME GREAT PALEO SWAG!

It's easy, simply post a review of PMR on iTunes and fill out our quick Registration Form and you'll be entered to win your choice of 4 great books and a Paleo Magazine vinyl decal!
One winner will be randomly chosen each week. 

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.