Info

Paleo Magazine Radio

Paleo Magazine Radio brings you Paleo nutrition, exercise, and lifestyle perspectives from both the experts and the everyday. PMR is brought to you by Paleo Magazine, the only print magazine dedicated to the Paleo lifestyle, and is hosted by Ashleigh VanHouten.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2019
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Jun 4, 2019

Andy Hnilo is a great friend of ours. He has an amazing and awe-inspiring story, which we fully unpacked the first time he was on the podcast, in episode 177. This week, we’re getting some updates from Andy on what he’s been up to, some of his most recent health experiments, and how things are going with his booming skin care company. We talk about the value of adversity and struggle and how these experiences can enrich and broaden our enjoyment of life. Andy takes us, in detail, through his recent use of frog venom to shock and purge the body, something he now swears by. He also talks fasting, supplements, workouts, and how his practices keep evolving. Alitura Naturals are offering free shipping and 20% off purchases from their website—just go to AlituraNaturals.com and use the code “paleoradio”!

CLICK HERE FOR FULL TRANSCRIPT

Key Points From This Episode:

  • The elevator speech of Andy's history, his accident, and what he does. 
  • The positive legacy of Andy's accident and the longterm health effects.  
  • Peaks and valleys; sweetening the highs with adversity. 
  • Andy's recent health practices using frog venom. 
  • How soaking up toxins can help your body and improve your mental health. 
  • Some basic rules and safety tips for kambo usage. 
  • Why do some people seek out harsh, purging experiences?
  • Andy's intermittent fasting practices and how they help him.
  • Mineral and vitamin supplementation and Andy's daily regimen.
  • Andy's daily workout, fitness, and sauna practices.
  • A few updates on Alitura Naturals and some of their current most popular products. 
  • Healthy, preservative-free products that are good for all of our skin. 
  • The shelf life and hygienic usage of Alitura's products.  
  • And much more! 

Tweetables

“I was told that I would never work again, and I came back and I worked a lot more than I ever did before the accident.” — @andyhnilo [0:09:50.4]

“If you get too comfortable and too complacent with your situation, I mean, it’s time to shake things up and challenge yourself.” — @andyhnilo [0:14:57.3]

“I would never just bring products out just to have them on the roster. They have to be special creation by me.” — @andyhnilo [1:03:31.9]

Links Mentioned in This Episode: 

Thrive Probiotic — https://thriveprobiotic.com

Alitura Naturals — https://alituranaturals.com/

Gold Serum — https://alituranaturals.com/product/alitura-gold-serum/

Santal Black — https://alituranaturals.com/product/alitura-santal-black/

Andy Hnilo — https://twitter.com/andyhnilo

PMR Episode 177 — https://podcasts.apple.com/gh/podcast/pmr-177-abs-organ-meats-manly-skincare-andy-hnilo-alitura/id592596408?i=1000391341128

Paleo f(x) — https://www.paleofx.com/

Upgrade Labs — https://upgradelabs.com/

Dave Asprey — https://blog.bulletproof.com/

Bulletproof — https://www.bulletproof.com/

David Goggins — https://davidgoggins.com/

Joe Rogan — http://podcasts.joerogan.net/

Tim Ferriss — https://tim.blog/

Bulletproof Radio — https://blog.bulletproof.com/category/podcasts/

Mark England — https://shruggedcollective.com/tsc-england/

Simon Scott — http://kambocleanse.com/

PMR Episode 263 — http://paleomagazine.libsyn.com/pmr-263-everything-you-need-to-know-about-probioticswith-tina-anderson-of-just-thrive

Quicksilver Scientific — https://www.quicksilverscientific.com/

.https://www.hamiltonbeach.com/

Whole Foods — https://wholefoodsmarket.com

Dr. Rhonda Patrick — https://www.foundmyfitness.com/

Sunlighten — https://www.sunlighten.com/

Think Dirty — https://www.thinkdirtyapp.com/

Joovv — https://joovv.com/

SaunaSpace — https://saunaspace.com/

Truth in Aging — https://www.truthinaging.com/

This episode is sponsored by Just Thrive Probiotics—real probiotics that do what they say they do! Visit ThriveProbiotic.com and use the code "paleomag15" at checkout for a 15% discount.

PMR Giveaway: Win one of 4 great books (your choice) plus a vinyl Paleo Magazine decal

SHARE YOUR LOVE FOR PMR AND YOU CAN ENTER TO WIN SOME GREAT PALEO SWAG!

It's easy, simply post a review of PMR on iTunes and fill out our quick Registration Form and you'll be entered to win your choice of 4 great books and a Paleo Magazine vinyl decal!
One winner will be randomly chosen each week.  

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.