Info

Paleo Magazine Radio

Paleo Magazine Radio brings you Paleo nutrition, exercise, and lifestyle perspectives from both the experts and the everyday. PMR is brought to you by Paleo Magazine, the only print magazine dedicated to the Paleo lifestyle, and is hosted by Ashleigh VanHouten.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2020
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Jan 30, 2018

On today’s episode we welcome Vanessa and Adam Lambert, creators of Bee The Wellness, a personal coaching company founded on Paleo principals. They also have their own podcast series and host annual adventure retreats in places like Bali and Peru. Their positivity is really inspiring, and during our chat we break down what it is that keeps them going and how they have achieved and continue achieve such success. From a history in sports, firefighting, and CrossFit to falling in love and starting a great company, Vanessa and Adam have a lot to share that we are sure you will find beneficial. Listen in to get the low down!

Bee the Wellness is offering our listeners $100 off registration to attend BeeFest 2018 in California this July! Head to beethewellness.com and use code beefest100. 

CLICK HERE for the full transcript.

Key Points From This Episode:

  • How Adam and Vanessa met while fighting fires in California.
  • The importance of CrossFit in their career development.
  • How their mentality leant itself to pursuing coaching.
  • Meeting clients half way as a way to address the difficulty of changing habits.
  • The mental and spiritual side of motivating people to stick to their goals.
  • The adventure series and retreats that Adam and Vanessa host.
  • The latest incarnation of this series and the festival form it will be taking.
  • Remote coaching coupled with organized gatherings.
  • Adam and Vanessa’s personal diet and workout plan
  • Why keto diets are not for everyone, and using what works for you.
  • Slowing down, self-care, rest, and recovery.
  • And much more!

Tweetables:

“Having that physicality and that expanded ability physically actually expanded the world around us.” — Vanessa Lambert [0:17:35.2]

“I literally started coaching when I was 10 years old, coaching the smaller kids at gymnastics and then swimming as well” — Vanessa Lambert [0:23:45.1]

Links Mentioned in This Episode: 

Bee The Wellness — https://beethewellness.com/

Mark Sisson — https://www.marksdailyapple.com/

Robb Wolf — https://robbwolf.com/

CrossFit — https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CrossFit

Jodie Esquibel — https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jodie_Esquibel

Machu Picchu — https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Machu_Picchu

Bio Force — http://bio-force.finnlo.com/bio-force-extreme-en.html

Precision Nutrition — https://www.precisionnutrition.com/

Kelly Starrett — https://www.mobilitywod.com/

Glen Cordoza — http://www.sherdog.com/fighter/Glen-Cordoza-7989

Primal Blueprint — https://www.primalblueprint.com/

23andMe — https://www.23andme.com/

Oura Ring — https://ouraring.com/

Bee Fest — https://beethewellness.com/bee-fest-2018

Vimify — https://www.vimify.com/

Becoming a Supple Leopard — https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13594266-becoming-a-supple-leopard

Mobility Watch — http://www.verivo.com/mobility-watch/

 

  PMR Giveaway: Win one of 4 great books (your choice) plus a vinyl Paleo Magazine decal

SHARE YOUR LOVE FOR PMR AND YOU CAN ENTER TO WIN SOME GREAT PALEO SWAG!

It's easy, simply post a review of PMR on iTunes and fill out our quick Registration Form and you'll be entered to win your choice of 4 great books and a Paleo Magazine vinyl decal!
One winner will be randomly chosen each week. 

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.