Info

Paleo Magazine Radio

Paleo Magazine Radio brings you Paleo nutrition, exercise, and lifestyle perspectives from both the experts and the everyday. PMR is brought to you by Paleo Magazine, the only print magazine dedicated to the Paleo lifestyle, and is hosted by Ashleigh VanHouten.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2020
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Apr 10, 2018

On today’s episode we welcome Josh Trent of the Wellness Force Podcast. This is an extra special podcast that is sure to get you thinking and moving! Josh is here to talk to us all about wellness. We know we often focus on the physical aspects here at Paleo Magazine, but we also care about the mental and emotional aspects of health, and Josh talks about all of these, with the added dimension of the spirit. We chat to Josh about his childhood, the difficulties he experienced, and how all this led to him becoming a personal trainer. From there we look into the changes Josh made to become a coach and podcast host and what precipitated this switch. Josh is not afraid to open up and share his personal difficulties, which is what makes this conversation so powerful. Then we get down to the real juice of the show as Josh recounts his recent experiences on an ayahuasca retreat and how this literally changed his life. Now, Josh is not trying to tell you to do the same thing he has done, but he has seen the benefits and generously wants to share his story. Spirit quests and psychedelics are not for everyone, and Josh stresses that you need to be ready for the journey. There is a lot to take in in this episode, so strap in and let’s go!

CLICK HERE for the full transcript.

Key Points From This Episode:

  • Josh’s childhood, abuse of food and how he wound up becoming a personal trainer.
  • The transition Josh made from trainer and coach to personality and podcast host.
  • Josh’s lightbulb moment and what led up to his personal turn around.
  • The time Josh spent in Costa Rica recently and what he got up to.
  • An introduction to ayahuasca and holotropic breathing.
  • The realizations that Josh experienced on his retreat.
  • Acknowledging skepticism and keeping it in check.
  • The three levels of reality and accessing them in order to heal.
  • The retreat centre that Josh visited and how it is run.
  • Re-entry and re-integration into every day life after a life changing experience.
  • What Josh learnt about love, himself and relating through his recent retreat.
  • Josh ideas for using plant medicine going forward in his life.
  • Dancing like no one is watching and how freeing this can be.
  • Using movement and play as a healthy exercise instead of intensive routines.
  • Loneliness and why connecting can save your life.
  • What’s on the horizon for Josh?
  • And much more!

Tweetables:

“Our life doesn’t work like that. Our life follows the laws of nature and in nature, everything has a beginning and everything has an end.” — @WellnessForce [0:29:50.3]

“It’s connection to pure consciousness. This is where people talk about being enlightened. Now look, if you’re an analytical person just know that these three things exist.” — @WellnessForce [0:37:12.1]

Links Mentioned in This Episode: 

Josh Trent Email — josh@wellnessforce.com

Josh Trent on Twitter — https://twitter.com/WellnessForce

Wellness Force Podcast — http://wellnessforce.com/podcast-2/

Wellness Force Podcast Ashleigh Episode — http://wellnessforceradio.libsyn.com/142-ashleigh-vanhouten-biohacking-primal-living-emotional-intelligence

Chomps — https://chomps.com/

Sean Croxton — http://seancroxton.com/

Underground Wellness — http://undergroundwellness.com/about/

David Deida — https://deida.info/

Active Network — http://www.activenetwork.co.za/

Bullet Proof Conference — https://tickets.bulletproof.com/

Tony Robbins — https://www.tonyrobbins.com/

Rythmia Life Advancement Center — https://www.rythmia.com/contact-us

Ryan Holiday — https://ryanholiday.net/

Ego is the Enemy — https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27036528-ego-is-the-enemy

Stan Grof — http://www.stanislavgrof.com/

Aubrey Marcus — https://www.aubreymarcus.com/

Carl Jung — https://www.simplypsychology.org/carl-jung.html

Christian Minson — https://www.rchristianminson.com/services.html

Dr. Jeff McNairy — https://www.jeffmcnairy.com/

Michael Beckwith — http://www.michaelbernardbeckwith.com/

Agape LA — https://agapelive.com/

Kelly Slater — http://www.kellyslater.com/

Juan Carlos Santana — https://www.ihpfit.com/component/comprofiler/userprofile/jcs.html

Darryl Edwards — http://www.thefitnessexplorer.com/

Mark Sisson — https://www.marksdailyapple.com/

Paleo f(x) 2018 — https://www.paleofx.com/paleo-fx-event/

Michele Norris — http://michele-norris.com/ 

Rythmia Spiritual Retreat — http://www.wellnessforce.com/rythmia

  PMR Giveaway: Win one of 4 great books (your choice) plus a vinyl Paleo Magazine decal

SHARE YOUR LOVE FOR PMR AND YOU CAN ENTER TO WIN SOME GREAT PALEO SWAG!

It's easy, simply post a review of PMR on iTunes and fill out our quick Registration Form and you'll be entered to win your choice of 4 great books and a Paleo Magazine vinyl decal!
One winner will be randomly chosen each week. 

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.